MEET THE TEAM

Rural Action offers a team with over 30 years combined experience in engaging people to build a better rural future

Teresa Canavan

Teresa Canavan

Founder and Chief Executive

The ‘Make Things Happen’ One

Teresa leads by example.  Her motto is ‘make a difference every day‘ to constantly push ourselves to be our best, to focus on solutions and to arrive every day inspired to make an impact.

teresa@ruralaction.co

Olga Gallagher

Head of Programme
Delivery

The ‘Safe Pair of Hands’ One

When we deliver for others we know what is important.  We know you want a professional service delivering maximum outcomes with robust processes and monitoring systems, you want a safe pair of hands that can lead, direct and create the right results.  You also want opinion, someone who can think, create and produce ideas.  Olga is this and more!

olga@ruralaction.co

Michael Kelly

Head of Regeneration
and Communities

The ‘Get Involved’ One

Most of our team are involved in some form of grass roots, community development activity or enterprise.  This is part of our ethos and we actively encourage this.  When we deliver for communities we want you to know we understand where you are coming from, not because you have told us, but because we have lived it.  Michael is a dedicated community ‘actioneer’ who enjoys nothing more than getting out there and engaging with communities in a practical, hands on delivery way.

michael@ruralaction.co

Jane Thom

Head of Finance
and Governance

The ‘Cheques & Balances’ One

We all need one.  Someone who looks after the money but much more than that.  They ensure we operate an effective and efficient organisation in terms of finance, skilled resources, social capital and governance.  There is no messing with Jane, if it’s not right it’s not done!

jane@ruralaction.co

Completing our staff complement:

Gillian Maxwell (Programme Officer)

CONTACT: gillian@ruralaction.co

Joyce McMullan (Support Officer)

CONTACT: joyce@ruralaction.co

Kirsty Lancashire (Support Officer)

CONTACT: kirsty@ruralaction.co

Marian Teague (Administration Officer)

CONTACT: marian@ruralaction.co

Rosemary Hunter (Programme Officer)

CONTACT: rosemary@ruralaction.co

Samantha Morrow (Administration Officer)

CONTACT: samantha@ruralaction.co

Seana Quinn (Programme Officer)

CONTACT: seana@ruralaction.co